Officers & Staff

Officers and Staff

Like any large corporation, AMVETS is suitably structured to carry out a wide range of activities integral to its operation as a veterans service organization. On a day-to-day basis, these various functions are carried out by the national staff. Leadership at this level is vested in your national officers, who also serve on the National Executive Committee. Similarly organized on the national level are the Ladies Auxiliary and the Sons of AMVETS. Other key entities are the National Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees of the National Service Foundation.

AMVETS National Headquarters Staff

NATIONAL COMMANDER’S OFFICE
Official head and representative of the AMVETS organization and related activities

Gary L. Fry, National Commander 2011-2012 (x4002)
gfry@amvets.org
Anita Claytor-Jackson, Administrative Assistant to the Commander (x4006)
Anita@amvets.org

ADMINISTRATIVE DEPARTMENT
General administration of Headquarters and membership related activities,
meeting planning, and maintenance

Stewart M. Hickey, National Executive Director (x4004)
shickey@amvets.org
Carol Fudge, Executive Assistant to the Director (x4003)
cfudge@amvets.org
Donna Holly, Receptionist, Switchboard Operator (x4001/0)
dholly@amvets.org
Ward Taylor, Building Maintenance Supervisor (x4007)
wtaylor@amvets.org

COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
AMVETS magazine (AMERICAN VETERAN), advertising, media relations, speechwriting, publication layout and design, editorial services, AMVETS
history and archives.

Jay Agg, National Communications Director (X4035)
jagg@amvets.org
Luis Jimenez, Graphic Design Specialist (X4036)
Ljimenez@amvets.org

FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Handles monetary affairs for Headquarters and coordinates computer support services.

J. Michael Fisher, Development Director (X4005)
mfisher@amvets.org
Diane Simons, Finance Assistant (X4012)
dsimons@amvets.org
Cecilia Leftwich, Office Assistant-Mornings (X4013)
cleftwich@amvets.org

HUMAN RESOURCES
Administers property, casualty, workers’ compensation, 40K Administrator, Building Security and group health insurance, assists in personnel matters.

Maria Isaja, Human Resources Director, (X4051)
misaja@amvets.org
Lisa Ann Huepenbecker, Human Resources Administration, (X4066)
lisah@amvets.org
Beverly Lewis, Administrative Assistant (X4058)
blewis@amvets.org

LEGISLATIVE DEPARTMENT
Lobbies congressman and senators, Alert network, government relations, legislative goals and objectives

Diane Zumatto, National Legislative Director (X4016)
dzumatto@amvets.org
Karmin A. Smith, National Legislative Support Assistant (X4015)
ksmith@amvets.org

MEMBERSHIP DEPARTMENT
Membership marketing, processing, and servicing; Post and Department development.

Harry Neal, National Membership Director (X4020)
hneal@amvets.org
Carolyn Taylor-Harrison, Membership Assistant to the Director X(4021)
ctaylor@amvets.org
Linda Hudson, Membership Processing & Accounting (X4023)
lhudson@amvets.org
Cecilia Leftwich, Rosters, Transfers & Changes (Afternoons) (X4013)
cleftwich@amvets.org

PROGRAMS DEPARTMENT
ROTC, Americanism essay/poster contests, A.A.D.A.A., Special Olympics, Freedoms Foundation, scrapbooks, ceremonial rifles, Blood Donor program, etc.

Beryl Love, National Programs Director (X4030)
blove@amvets.org
Tiffany Hilton, Programs Associate (X4031)
thilton@amvets.org

SERVICE DEPARTMENT
National service officers, veteran’s issues and claims assistance

Denny Boller, National Service Director (X4045)
dboller@amvets.org
Ross Ogilvie, Deputy National Service Director (X4070)
rogilvie@amvets.org
Gene Glover, Administrative Assistant to the Service Director X(4046)
eglover@amvets.org

Direct Dial all phones: 301-683- _ _ _ _ (4 digit Extension) (ie 301-683-4003)
Fax Numbers for desktops: 301-683-3 _ _ _ (3 +last 3 digit Extension) (ie 301-683-3003)

 

AMVETS National Officers

National Commander
Gary Fry,
gfry@amvets.org

National First Vice Commander
Cleve Geer,
clevegeer@cfl.rr.com

National Second Vice Commander
John H. Mitchell, Jr.,
amvetsn@comcast.net

National Judge Advocate
Joseph Sulzer,
sulzerlaw@hotmail.com

National Finance Officer
Bill Noltner.,
abnolt@roadrunner.com

National Provost Marshal
Art Majors,
acabinetmaker3@aol.com

National Chaplain
Gary Sallade,
coachsal@horizonview.net

National Inspector General
George Ondick,
ohamvets@aol.com

National District I Commander
Raymond “Sonny” O’Reilly (MA),
leon_proctor@comcast.net

National District II Commander
Andy Martel (MA),
amartel601@comcast.net

National District III Commander
Lucious Brandon (GA),

National District IV Commander
Mike Dawson (IL),
mdawson818@sbcglobal.net

National District V Commander
Mary Gividen (KS)
gividen6928@sbcglobal.net

National District VI Commander
Brenday Evans,
brenda@columbiaak.com

 

National Finance Committee

Bill Noltner,
2012 Finance Officer

amvetstn@comcast.net

Gary Fry,
National Commander
gfry@amvets.org

Cleve Geer,
National 1st Vice Commander
clevegeer@clf.rr.com

John H. Mitchell, Jr.,
National 2nd Vice Commander
amvetstn@comcast.net

PNC W. G. “Bill” Kilgore,
Past National Commander
wgkamvet@charter.net

PNC Jerry Hotop,
Past National Commanderjwhotop@ccilink.net

PNC William A. Boettcher,
President,
National Service Foundation

waboettcher@hotmail.com

Fertie Brand,
Immediate Past NFO
fab8589@aol.com

Staff:
Stewart Hickey,
National Executive Director
shickey@amvets.org

PNC Joseph T. Piening,
NSF Executive Director
jpiening@amvets.org

AMVETS National Service Foundation Board of Trustees

PNC William A. Boettcher,
President
waboettcher@hotmail.com

PNC Jimmy T. Smith,
Vice President
jimmytsmith@charter.net

John H. Mitchell Jr.,
Treasurer
amvetstn@comcast.net

PNC Tom McGriff,
Trustee
mcgrifft_l@sbcglobal.net

PNC Joseph W. Lipowski,
Trustee

syl121@verizon.net

PNC John Sisler,
Trustee
ssisler@amvetsaux.org

PNC Duane J. Miskulin,
Trustee
duanenjoan@hotmail.com

PNC Joseph T. Piening,
NSF Executive Director

jpiening@amvets.org

Stewart Hickey,
National Executive Director

shickey@amvets.org

Denny Boller,
National Service Director
Dboller@amvets.org

NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COMMITEE

Alabama
Larry Stark,
lstark7376@charter.net

Alaska
Don Oliver,
nec@amvets-alaska.org

Arizona
Ernest C. Epps, Azbrownsugar8@msn.com

Arkansas
Terry Reece,
rick.birge@yahoo.com

California
Ronald K. Ferrara,
rkferrara@gmail.com

Connecticut
Richard Bonneau, Richbon2000@yahoo.com

Delaware
Richard Benedict, rbenedi@hotmail.com

District of Columbia
Johnnie Collins, Jr., JohnniePattie@cox.net

Florida
Frank Gregory,
chieffrank@comcast.net

Georgia
Paul Haynes, paulghaynes@hotmail.com

Illinois
Ed Wright,
ncenw@aol.com

Indiana
Paul Maiden, Paul@emproshunts.com

Iowa
Barry Remington,
brem@cfu.net

Kansas
Ronald Anderson, Sr.,

Kentucky
Alan R. Smith,
encsss@hotmail.com

Louisiana
Charles Hunter,

Maine
Rodney, Anderson,
landerson@maine.rr.com

Maryland
Fred Shinbur,
fred.shinbur@us.army.mil

Massachusetts
Alfred Temple ,
atemplesr@verizon.net

Michigan
John Dowd,
johndowd@comcast.net

Minnesota
Mike Cook,
cookkitt@aol.com

Missouri
Gary Adams,
garyndena@sbcglobal.net

Nebraska
Albert Christner,
Kchristner@bwtelcom.net

New Jersey
Don Feldman,
edyndon@aol.com

New Mexico
Adrian Cisneros,
apcinalb@aol.com

New York
Harold Chapman,
harold@cenaclesisters.org

North Carolina
Mike Rozmaryn,
parrisisland@yahoo.com

North Dakota
John E. Adolf,
vjadolf@netzero.net

Ohio
Merle Tratt,
mpratt48@att.net

Oklahoma
Richard Ahlskog,
amvetsok@sbcglobal.net

Oregon
John Peterson,
john_v_peterson@yahoo.com

Pennsylvania
PNC Arthur Stahl,
pdc46@verizon.net

Rhode Island
Arthur E. Rodriques,
2amvets33@yahoo.com

South Carolina
Kenneth Colby,
colbykc@yahoo.com

Tennessee
Dale Brown,
debvcb@gmail.com

Texas
GM Caldwell,
aaagmc01@aol.com

Virginia
David Rose,
oldrosenow@verizon.net

Washington
Phillip “Fred” George,
Pfg54@msn.com

West Virginia
Roy (Tom) Smith,
Snuffy1947@yahoo.com

Wisconsin
Dennis Barrington

AMVETS Ladies Auxiliary National Officers


Please visit the Ladies Auxiliary Page for the latest updates and rosters.

Sons of AMVETS National Officers

Please visit the Sons of AMVETS Page for the lasted updates and rosters.

AMVETS Riders National Officers

Please visit the AMVETS Riders Page for the lasted updates and rosters.

Junior AMVETS National Officers

For Info contact the Junior AMVETS Coordinator, Ted Ganda, gooseman408@aol.com.

General Inquires
e-mail: amvets@amvets.org

Scholarships:
e-mail: thilton@amvets.org

Thrift Store Donations:
e-mail: vwortz@amvets.org


AMVETS Quartermaster

1395 E. Dublin-Granville Road
Columbus, OH 43229
1-800-64 AMVET
ohamvets@aol.com
www.amvetsquartermaster.com
Advertisements